The current teams include reigning champions Gulbarga Mystics, runners-up Bengaluru Blasters, Mysuru Warriors and Hubli Tigers.

Each of these franchises will have a sum of Rs 50 lakh and will have to acquire a minimum of 16 players and the team strength should not exceed 18 players.

The players will be categorized into four categories. Category A will include players from India and IPL, while Category B will include all senior players who have played in BCCI state tournaments like Vijay Hazare Trophy, Ranji Trophy and Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

Category C will consist of players from all other BCCI tournaments and Category D is for all registered KSCA players.

BK Sampath Kumar, Maharaja Trophy commissioner and vice-president of KSCA, said: Last year’s tournament was a huge success. We saw many young players taking advantage of the opportunity. We want more young players from Karnataka to showcase their potential.

От admin

Добавить комментарий